President's Policy Committee (PPC)

The President’s Policy Committee (PPC) is a standing committee of University senior leaders authorized by the president to provide final institutional review and approval of administrative policies. The PPC meets over Zoom on a quarterly basis, and consists of the Chief Compliance Officer (chair), Executive Vice President and Provost, Vice President of Health Sciences, Vice President for Human Resources, Senior Vice President for Finance and Operations, Vice President for Research, Vice President of Information Technology, Vice President for Student Affairs, Vice President of University Services, Vice President for Equity and Diversity, Chief Auditor, and General Counsel. The current chair of the Senate Consultative Committee is a non-voting member of the PPC.

All new policies, policies proposed for retirement, or any policy with significant revisions will be referred by the Policy Advisory Committee to the PPC. Policy owners should send all policy documents to the Policy Program Director Seth Beccard ([email protected]) a minimum of 10 working days before the PPC meeting.

Policy owners should plan to attend the Zoom PPC meeting and give a quick 3-5 minute summary of the policy and its changes prior to a Q&A session with the PPC members. If the new, retired, or significantly updated policy is approved by the PPC, a final draft version will be posted on the Policy Library website for a 30-day public comment period. At the end of that comment period, the Policy Program Director will provide the public comments to the policy owner for consideration. Once the public feedback is incorporated into the policy, the PPC chair will either approve the policy for posting on the Policy Library website or, if the changes are significant, send it back to the PPC for final approval prior to posting.

PPC Schedule

Date Time Materials Due
June 17, 2024 8:30 - 10:00 June 4, 2024
September 9, 2024 8:30 - 10:00 August 26, 2024
December 9, 2024 8:30 - 10:00 November 25, 2024

PPC Members

  • Jon Steadland - Chief of Staff, Office of the President (Chair)
  • Alice Roberts-Davis - Vice President for University Services
  • Bernard Gulachek - Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Office of Information Technology
  • Calvin Phillips - Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • Douglas Peterson - General Counsel
  • Jakub Tolar - Vice President for Clinical Affairs
  • Jon Guden - Interim Chief Compliance Officer
  • Julie Tonneson - Vice President for Finance and Operations and Budget Director
  • Ken Horstman - Vice President, Office of Human Resources
  • Mark Bee - Senate Consultative Committee Chair
  • Mercedes Ramirez Fernandez - Vice President, Office for Equity and Diversity
  • Quinn Gaalswyk - Chief Auditor
  • Rachel Croson - Executive Vice President and Provost
  • Shashank Priya - Vice President for Research and Innovation